The Kerala State Science and Technology Museum is led by a dedicated group of Governing body members who play a vital role in shaping it’s vision and initiatives. The Governing body under the Chairmanship of Dr. R. Bindu, Hon’ble Minister for Higher Education, Kerala, consists of the following members.


Hon’ble Minister for Higher Education, Govt of Kerala – Chairperson

The Principal Secretary, Higher Education Dept., Govt. of Kerala 

The Director of Technical Education, Govt. of Kerala

The Secretary, Finance Department (or nominee)

The Director General, NCSM, Kolkata

The Chief Engineer (Buildings) of Kerala Public Works Department

The Principal, College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram

The Principal, Govt. Medical College, Thiruvananthapuram

The Principal Agricultural College, Vellayani, Thiruvananthapuram

The Director, Tourism Dept, Govt. of Kerala

Director of Public Instructions

The Director of Collegiate Education

Head of Management Studies, University of Kerala

Managing Director, Kerala State Centre for Advanced Printing and Training, Thiruvananthapuram

The Director, VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram

Director of Zoo and Museums, Thiruvananthapuram

Director, Kerala State Science and Technology Museum, Thiruvananthapuram – Member Secretary